Celebration

For anyone who doesn’t want to know what happens during Celebration, there will be some spoilers…

With a little more than 3 weeks left in the DCP, we were invited to attend a formal party celebrating our program, our hard-work, the friends we’ve made, and finally Earning our Ears! They held it in the Paradise Pier hotel, one of the hotels on the Disneyland property.

We all had the night off from work, so once we got all dressed up and ready, my friends and I headed over to Celebration. Randi and I drove together and I don’t really know why, but one of my favorite memories was that car ride over. We were singing and dancing and it pumped us both up… I think Randi is my favorite friend to ugly sing and dance with. Love you Randi, it’s always hilarious times with you! Honestly wish I would have recorded it.

Once we got there we checked in and received a gift! We got an adorable little black leather memory box that says Disney Professional Internships & Programs that had a place for a picture on the cover. And to make it even more magical, we received our graduation ears! My friends Sarena, Randi, James, Laura, and I grabbed a table but it wasn’t quite time for dinner yet, so we mingled and took some pictures before our meal was ready.
IMG_0593 - Copy
DSC_2825-278 DSC_2824-277 DSC01253 IMG_0611 - Copy IMG_0680 - CopyIMG_0647 - Copy
IMG_3710 IMG_3701

IMG_3742IMG_3727
My baby Diggle Hopper!

Dinner was really good! I think it was chicken and potatoes or something, but whatever it was I’m sad that I didn’t even get to finish it all haha because the Photo Booth opened and everyone rushed over there! My friends and I didn’t want to stand in line for too long so we decided to run over there too. The dance floor opened and I was there! You didn’t need to ask me twice!
20000101_002519IMG_3912
My favorite custodians!
IMG_3762IMG_3914

We danced a little, but as soon as we started, our boss decided to make a special appearance! Mickey came out in a cap and gown to congratulate us and take pictures. This time the line was HUGE. It was nice to get a picture with him, but it took at least an hour to get through the line which was really sucky because I feel like a lot of our party time was wasted just waiting. At least I got to stand in line with my friends so we made the most of it.

DSC_2838-284
DSC_0128-98DSC_0135-105IMG_3796

After we snapped a few pictures with the boss man, we danced some more… and it seemed like people kept going home little by little, but we stayed till the very end. We got some more photo booth pictures and meet Goofy too! The night started winding down and before we knew it… it was over. It ended on a strong note with some good ol’ Disney songs… our fav.

IMG_0650 - Copy
Awkward dancing with Alex… YAS!
IMG_0779 - Copy
We all circled up for Journey’s “Don’t Stop Believin'”

20000101_02545620000101_025345
DSC01262 DSC01261

We headed home but weren’t ready to call it a night. So James, Sarena and I decided to have a small after party. We invited a few people over and had fun laughing and playing games.

IMG_3827IMG_3824
I’ll always be your Jiminy Cricket Alex!
IMG_3886IMG_3833
“Let’s take selfies with the Christmas tree” Sarena

If you would have told me a year ago, or even at the start of the program that I’d have friends that would change my life or that these goofs would become my best friends, I wouldn’t have believed you. This Disney College Program has been the best thing in my life and I have these guys to thank for all the memories and for making these few months what they’ve been.

Leave a comment