Check-in/Move-in Day

                                                            Wednesday August 20th, 2014 10:00 am check-in

“Now’s when my life begins!” -Rapunzel

Wow, check-in/move-in day was a lot more work then I had anticipated. It was fun in the beginning when you start meeting everyone and you get to see your roommates, apartment, and everything else, but then you actually have to work. Like moving everything out of your jam-packed car, into the down stairs garage, up the elevator, to your room. Oh, and did I mention it’s super hot in the garage and everyone is trying to use the elevators all at once. And on top of it all I wasn’t feeling so good to begin with.

DSC00020

My new home!
DSC00024
DSC00019
DSC00021

Standing in line

DSC00022

DSC00027

All my stuff from my car that I moved up to my apartment
DSC00028

DSC00032

Present time!! We all got each other roommate gifts 🙂 These are the paintings I made for our living room!!

By the time we finally got all my things up to the apartment, my roommates and I had to attend a welcome meeting. It was well past lunch time at this point but after the meeting we headed over to get Good Food right across the street. No, that’s actually the name of the food court haha, but it definitely lived up to it’s name. After lunch we all felt happier, more energized, and ready to get back to work so we headed back up to our apartment on the second floor.

Kayla (my bedroom mate) and I rearrange our bedroom furniture and then started unpacking. Next thing we know it’s already going on 6pm and I had to go take my mom to the airport to catch a flight back home. Kayla was kind enough to come along to help me figure out the LA roads as I’ve never driven in California before. After I said my “see you later” to my mom, Kayla and I meet up with our other roommates at the store to do some much needed apartment shopping!

IMG_0582

Here’s us with our giant basket of groceries at Target

After our shopping trip we stopped at In-N-Out for our first dinner together and then went back home so we could get to bed for our early start the next morning.

Gosh it was a long day, but sleeping my Rapunzel bed that night really made it feel like home 🙂

beth 2

Leave a comment