Sweeping up Matterhorn

Today was my first day working anywhere other then Adventure land and Frontier land, and boy was it different. Granted I did work Adv/Front when it was busy Sunday and Monday after a marathon, but today was just too slow! I worked Matterhorn and I’m not going to lie, it was kind of boring. I did get to sweep and pin-trade though, my favorite thing, but with it not being busy, it being a very small area, and not very many pin-traders around, it was quite a slow day. I’d rather have a million people ask me questions and pin-trade every 2 seconds then be bored. I just kept walking around the Matterhorn over and over for 6 hours. Well not really, I had two 15 minute breaks, plus I got to clean up after the parade! So that was a nice change of scenery haha.

Once I was done with the parade I got to sweep all the way until after the park closed. It was so cool to be working in Disneyland and literally look around you and not see a soul in site! Before everyone exited the park I saw some guests waiting in front of the Matterhorn and I thought they were just waiting for their family but then I see some cast members taking them up the Matterhorn for a tour… with a basketball! I was so jealous! If you didn’t know, the Matterhorn has a basketball court on the roof. It’s definitely on my bucket list to go up there and play, but until then at least I can cross be the “last one” in Disneyland off my bucket list. Obviously I’ll never be the last one in Disneyland since there are Cast Members there 24-7, but I think it was pretty close haha. Walking to Main street to clock out, our Lead told us we could take pictures of the park empty so I did!

IMG_0780
IMG_0781
IMG_0784
IMG_0786

Even if it wasn’t the most magical day, I still put on a smile and tried to have fun. It’s not like it was a bad day, it just could have been more fun. I just have to remind my self how grateful I am to have an opportunity like this! And I truly am 🙂

beth 2

 

Leave a comment