Closing Adventure and Frontier

Last night I had my first closing shift and I got placed at my favorite location (so far), Adventureland and Frontierland. Closing is a lot different then working during the day. My shift started out normal and I got to sweep all around the area but when I asked if I could pin trade, there weren’t any lanyards available 😦 so it was kind of boring. Although I did get some guest interaction with answering questions and giving directions.

After my lunch I went back to the office to see if there were any lanyards turned in, which there were, so I was excited that I could pin trade for a little while. Since Fantasmic takes place on the Rivers of America in Frontierland, I got to help clean up both shows plus the fire works. It was nice to be able to do something different since sweeping by it self gets tedious and pin trading is hard at night since I have to take out my flash light.

When we were done cleaning all of that up I got my first code v that I had to clean up by myself. Thank goodness the kid only had water and a handful of popcorn in his stomach! As soon I was done I headed over to Pirates of the Caribbean since everyone closing Adventureland and Frontierland helps clean up the boats. It was pretty cool to see Pirates with the lights on; the water looked cleaner then I expected!

I got off at 12:30 last night but it was exciting to get to do something new for a change!

IMG_0793

I enjoyed seeing this awesome view on the way out of the park!

beth 2

Leave a comment