Main Street USA

Last night I closed Main Street, the most magical place in Disneyland! It’s definitely one of my favorite locations to work now. I was expecting to do trash but when I came in my lead had decided to put me on sweeping, which I was ecstatic to do! Unfortunately by the time I got to work all the lanyards to pin trade were gone, and this time they didn’t have any turned in until the park was closed 😦

Even though I couldn’t pin trade, I got a lot of guest interaction since Main Street is the busiest location with guests coming and going. Not to mention that it has the parade route, shops, food, first aid, character meet and greets, city hall, and the train station! I got asked lots of questions and got to take lots of pictures 🙂 When the parade was over, I got to clean up after it. And once again, I got paid to watch the fireworks and then clean up after them as well. While waiting for the parade, I saw that a little girl had split her popcorn on the ground so I went up to her and asked if she’d like a new one and she said yes, so I went to get a new one for her and her and her mom thanked me immensely. She was so cute and I was so happy I could help. I know that it wasn’t a big deal, but I’m sure it made their night better and I was excited to use the skills I learned in training. 

I loved working here and I can’t wait to work Main Street USA again!

beth 2

Leave a comment