Queues

Today I got to sweep line queues for the first time since I’ve started! It’s actually more fun then you would think, I got really lucky and got to talk to some awesome guests today. I was in Adventureland and Frontierland so I was sweeping Pirates, Tarzan, Jungle Cruise, Tiki Room, and Big Thunder Mountain.

It was more like playing then working since I got to climb up in Tarzan’s tree house and talk to a bunch of kids. When I swept Pirates, there was a small group ahead of me that striked up a conversation with me and asked about some Disneyland secrets. I began to tell them some facts that aren’t really secrets but aren’t necessarily well known. They were so interested and we had so much fun talking that they asked me what would happen if I just jumped on Pirates with them haha.

I continued sweeping and it surprised me that in just about every line I got into, I had very friendly people to walk next to. One little girl in line had a birthday shirt on but no birthday button, and lucky me, I had one in my pouch! I got a bunch of buttons last week from City Hall to pass out and I’ve finally given them all away, which has been really fun to do. What kid doesn’t love free buttons? I learned my lesson though, I got a sharpie now because when I gave that little birthday girl a button, I couldn’t write her name on it 😦

One of the best things about my day, as weird as it may sound, was helping a lost boy find his parents. When I went to sweep Pirates this little boy was crying outside the line and so I went up to him and he said he didn’t know where his parents went. I got his name, age, and parents description and stood there with him. I reassured him it was going to be alright, that he wasn’t lost, and we’d find his parents. I distracted him a little and talked to him about his Cars shirt and his favorite ride. By the time his dad came around, he stopped crying and was laughing as he was trying to explain to me the ride. Even though I didn’t do much, I still felt proud to have been able to help calm this little boy down and get him back to his parents.

beth 2

Leave a comment